New — The Peptide Dictionary: 128 terms, explained simply
New guide — NAD+ for Anti-Aging: What the Science Says
New guide — GHK-Cu: the copper peptide for your skin
Not sure where to start? — A 60-second quiz points you to the path that fits your goal
New explainer — Semaglutide: what the research says, made simple
Browse — Peptide guides, made simple
New — The Peptide Dictionary: 128 terms, explained simply
New guide — NAD+ for Anti-Aging: What the Science Says
New guide — GHK-Cu: the copper peptide for your skin
Not sure where to start? — A 60-second quiz points you to the path that fits your goal
New explainer — Semaglutide: what the research says, made simple
Browse — Peptide guides, made simple
Skip to main content
Easy-to-follow guides
Independent reviews
Vetted providers
Free to read

Home / Products / Collagen supplements / Further Food

Collagen supplements

Further Food Collagen Peptides 8000 mg Unflavored

Further Food Collagen Peptides 8000 mg Unflavored is a powder, providing 8 g of collagen peptides per serving, across 22 servings per container. Every figure here comes from the label filed with the NIH, not from the brand.

8 g
Key dose per serving
6
Ingredients listed
22
Servings per container

Product facts

BrandFurther Food
FormatPowder
Key dose per serving8 g
Serving size8 g
Servings per container22
Net contents22 packets
Barcode (GTIN)0860706002698
Label claim typesNutrient, All Other, Structure/Function
Product typeAmino acid/Protein
Market statusOn market
Label filed with NIH2023-07-18

See the full filed label on the NIH database, including the label image

What is in a serving

Per serving, as printed on the label filed with the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database.

IngredientAmount% DV
Calories30 kcal
Total Fat
Fat (unspecified)
not stated
Sodium
UNII 9NEZ333N27
24 mg
Total Carbohydrates
Carbohydrate
not stated
Protein7 g
Collagen Peptides8 g

Other ingredients: hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen Peptides

What the label says

These are the manufacturer's own words, taken from the label filed with the NIH. They are claims made by the brand, not findings by Peptides.io, and they have not been evaluated by the FDA.

How the brand says to use it

  • Tasteless & mixes into Coffee, tea, water Smoothies, shakes Baked goods, soups Directions Add 1 packet to any drink or food. Stir thoroughly. Use 1-2 times per day.

Precautions on the label

  • Made in a facility that also processes milk, tree nuts, gluten, peanuts, soy, egg, fish.

Storage

  • Store in a cool, dry place

What the label says it contains

  • 8000 mg of collagen per packet
  • Sugar free
  • Collagen, made with love
  • Does not contain milk, tree nuts, gluten, peanuts, soy, egg, fish.
  • Paleo & Keto
  • Kosher
  • Collagen Peptides Type 1 & 3
  • No antibiotics Hormones Dairy free

Other claims printed on the label

  • Skin, hair & nails Gut health & joint support Grass fed & pasture raised
  • 3 women started Further Food after discovering the power of real food to overcome chronic illness. Today, we work with our community of health experts to make whole food supplements that help you further your healthy lifestyle, naturally. We proudly donate a portion of our proceeds to chronic illness nonprofits. www.Furtherfood.com @furtherfood on Facebook Instagram Pinterest A women owned business Going Further for the planet Please recycle me Elevate your wellness
  • Typical Amino Acid Profile Amount per serving Alanine 672 mg Arginine 616 mg Aspartic Acid 360 mg Glutamic Acid 800 mg Glycine 1,864 mg Histidine 72 mg Hydroxylysine 120 mg Hydroxyproline 984 mg Isoleucine 96 mg Leucine 208 mg Lysine 264 mg Methionine 72 mg Phenylalanine 128 mg Proline 1,096 mg Serine 272 mg Threonine 152 mg Tyrosine 48 mg Valine 176 mg Essential Amino Acids
  • Helps support Skin hydration & elasticity Hair & nails Gut health Bones & joints
  • Not a low-calorie supplement
  • Manufactured in NSF CGMP facility

Other collagen supplements

Related reading

Frequently asked questions

How much collagen is in Further Food Collagen Peptides 8000 mg Unflavored?

The label filed with the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database lists 8 g per serving.

Is this product FDA-approved?

No. The FDA does not approve dietary supplements. Manufacturers are responsible for the safety and labelling of their own products, and the FDA acts after a problem is reported rather than approving products in advance.

Where does the information on this page come from?

The product label filed with the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, a public database run by the National Institutes of Health. Nothing on this page is supplied by the brand.

Label data from the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database, checked 2026-10-05. Peptides.io does not sell supplements and has no commercial relationship with this brand. Dietary supplements are not reviewed or approved by the FDA before sale; talk to a clinician before starting any supplement.